

The Department of English is proud to present our **2022-2023 In-Course Scholarship prize winners:**

- The Department of English Prize: Jiaqi Wu
- Aikins Scholarship in English: Chen Yue
- Jane Austen Society of North America Toronto Chapter Scholarship: Kelly Xishi Liu
- Avie Bennett Prize in Canadian Literature: Natalie Hanqi Song
- Beverley Beetham Endersby Prize: Samuel Barnes
- Department of English Book Prize: Elaine Even Lee
- John King Scholarship in English Language and Literature: **Peter Donald McLean**
- Winston and Stephanie Ling Award in English: Sagal Abdirahman Mohamoud
- Walter A. O'Grady Undergraduate Scholarship in Eighteenth-Century English Literature: Kaylie Addison Chan
- Walter A. O'Grady Undergraduate Scholarship in English: Luna Chen
- John W. Spitzer Scholarships:
 - Luna Chen
 - Josiah Jon Friesen
 - Xian Zhi Liang
 - Kelly Xishi Liu
 - Guy Arie Mizrahi
 - Kiri Stockwood
- Anne Tanenbaum Scholarship in English Literature (Second Year): Jacob Christopher Buchan
- Anne Tanenbaum Scholarship in English Literature (Third Year): Laura Insun Kim
- Christopher Wallis Undergraduate Scholarship in English: Vivien Vale Hewitt Abbott
- C. B. Farrar Undergraduate Scholarship in English: Kiri Stockwood
- Milton Wilson Prize: Cameron Liam Boese
- Gloria Lyn Memorial Award in the Department of English: Jiaqi Wu